Bridgend County Borough Council Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr



Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB / Swyddfeydd Dinesig, Stryd yr Angel, Pen-y-bont, CF31 4WB

Legal and Regulatory Services / **Gwasanaethau Cyfreithiol a Rheoleiddiol** Direct line / Deialu uniongyrchol: 01656 643148 Ask for / Gofynnwch am: Mr Mark Anthony Galvin

Our ref / Ein cyf: Your ref / Eich cyf:

Date / Dyddiad: Monday, 7 December 2015

Dear Councillor,

LICENSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Licensing Committee will be held in Committee Room 2/3, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend on **Friday, 11 December 2015** at **10.00 am**.

<u>AGENDA</u>

- <u>Apologies for Absence</u> To receive apologies for absence (to include reasons, where appropriate) from Members/Officers.
- <u>Declarations of Interest</u> To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interest (if any) from Members/Officers in accordance with the provisions of the Members Code of Conduct adopted by Council from 1 September 2008.
- 3. <u>Approval of Minutes</u> 3 6 To receive for approval the minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee dated 29 September 2015
- 4. <u>Gambling Act 2005 Statement of Licensing Principles 2016 2019</u> 7 52
- 5. <u>Urgent Items</u>

To consider any other item(s) of business in respect of which notice has been given in accordance with Rule 4 of the Council Procedure Rules and which the person presiding at the meeting is of the opinion should by reason of special circumstances be transacted at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Yours faithfully **P A Jolley** Assistant Chief Executive Legal and Regulatory Services

 Tel/Ffôn: 01656 643643
 Fax/Facs: 01656 668126
 Email/Ebost: talktous@bridgend.gov.uk

 SMS Messaging/Negeseuon SMS: 07581 157014
 Twitter@bridgendCBC
 Website/Gwefan: www.bridgend.gov.uk

 Text relay: Put 18001 before any of our phone numbers for the text relay service

 Cyfnewid testun: Rhowch 18001 o flaen unrhyw un o'n rhifau ffon ar gyfer y gwasanaeth trosglwyddo testun

Distribution:

Councillors: GW Davies MBE PA Davies E Dodd CJ James P James Councillors RD Jenkins PN John B Jones DRW Lewis JE Lewis Councillors HE Morgan DG Owen E Venables R Williams